Music Release




Crossroads Label Group



It was a picture perfect evening when Darin and Brooke Aldridge shared selections from their new album, Snapshots, before a rapt audience in their home state of North Carolina. The is available now from iTunes, Amazon and all other digital outlets.

The CD release celebration was hosted by Mountain Home Music Company over the Valentine’s Day weekend. The setting was The Isis Restaurant & Music Hall in Asheville, a venue that has earned a reputation for presenting the finest in acoustic music, from rising acts to nationally touring stars. At a blue carpet VIP event prior to the public concert, the “Sweethearts of Bluegrass” had fun with the “Snapshots” theme by clowning with a camera and picture frame.

Snapshots, the 6th album from the Aldridge’s, captures moments in time with the kind of intimacy that has become the hallmark of The Darin and Brooke Aldridge band. The album delivers slices of life in song as Darin and Brooke comfortably and naturally balance a respect for musical tradition with their band’s skill at innovation. The clarity and heartfelt emotion in the singing and playing on Snapshots is delivered with care and skill by the band and special guests including Steve McMurry (who also performed at the Asheville CD release event), Sam Bush, Ricky Skaggs, and Bluegrass Hall of Fame member, Doyle Lawson.

SNAPSHOTS Track Listing:

  1. Get Up John (Special Guest Sam Bush)
  2. My Rose of Old Kentucky (Special Guest Bobby Hicks)
  3. Annabelle
  4. Let’s (Special Guest Doyle Lawson)
  5. When He Calls (Special Guest Ricky Skaggs)
  6. Tennessee Flat Top Box
  7. Let It Be Me
  8. He’s a Coming
  9. Better Place (Special Guest Steve McMurry)
  10. Will You Be Ready
  11. Wait Till the Clouds Roll By