Music Release


Rapzilla Releasing Freshmen 2015 Album November 13th

Infiltrate Music

DESCRIPTION:, is releasing its fifth annual Freshman class, this time in the form of an album on November 13th. The collaborative effort features 15 rising artists in the genre of Christian rap and hip-hop. These artists are genuine newcomers, not having more than one full-length retail album released. This is the first year that Rapzilla is recognizing the Freshman class of artists through an album compilation of all original material performed by the artists and produced by San Diego-based beat maker Wontel.

“One of the most important things Rapzilla does is provide a platform to grow the next generation of artists,” states Rapzilla co-owner Chad Horton. “The release of our first album, including this year’s freshman class is an exciting time as we set these artists up for success and get their music into the hands of music fans and tastemakers everywhere.”

Honored artists include HillaryJane, who has been nominated for Best New Artist and Best Urban/Rap Artist/Group awards at The song featured on the compilation “Reign On Me,” is being played currently on the WAY-FM network that covers 17 states. In addition the song can be heard on NGEN Radio, which is on eight radio stations across Texas. Her EP Stix and Stones (2014) hit No. 3 on iTunes R&B chart, No. 8 on Amazon’s Free Music chart and No. 9 on’s R&B chart. Most recently, HillaryJane’s cover of the Dove Award Song of the Year “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” was featured for several weeks in the New Artist Spotlight on the iTunes Christian genre page.

Another artist included is nobigdyl, who was featured on Derek Minor’s Dove Award nominated album Empire. nobigdyl was also a finalist in Hopsin’s Funk Volume contest, Don’t Funk Up My Beats. Marz Ferrer, who was featured on Andy Mineo’s cut “Never Land,” will also be a part of the collaboration along with other artists Jericho, J. Monty, Levi HinsonAuditory Fabric, David Absolute, Joey Jewish, Lawren, Oscar UrbinaSam Ock, Sam Stan, Tony Ri’chard, and Tres Carter.

Several songs from the album can be streamed now on Beginning this Friday, November 6, Spotify will host an exclusive pre-stream of the album before it releases the following week. The album can also be pre-ordered through iTunes or Amazon.

  1. “Tint” – nobigdyl.
  2. “Mood Swing” – Joey Jewish
  3. “Season’s Change” – J. Monty
  4. “Ask Me Who I Am” – Lawren
  5. “Riddlers Nirvana” – Tony Ri’chard feat. Precious Parks & Mikey Elizabeth
  6. “Hypocrite” – Sam Ock
  7. “Reign On Me” – HillaryJane
  8. “Wake Up” – Levi Hinson
    “Cookies & Tea” – Sam Stan
  9. “Goodbye” – Tres Carter
  10. “Michael Myers” – Oscar Urbina
  11. “Fly Away” – Jericho feat. Danny Boone
  12. “Glorify” – Davis Absolute
  13. “Take Me Away” (Wontel Remix) – Marz Ferrer is the most visited Christian Rap destination online. With 300,000 unique monthly visitors, more than 300,000 followers across their social networks, and email list of 75,000, is not only the most visited Christian Rap destination online, it is the second most visited Christian music destination online and receives the most page views per month with two million page views monthly.