Single Release



“Always Another Mountain”

Pinecastle Records




Greenville, South Carolina


As it gets closer to the release of Andrew Crawford’s debut solo record on Bonfire Music Group, the singer-songwriter is giving fans a more in-depth glimpse of what to expect. The Lonesome Season is set for official release on November 19, 2021. It marks the South Carolina native’s first solo venture into bluegrass, and Crawford is celebrating by unveiling the second single, “Always Another Mountain” feat. Shawn Lane, Aaron Ramsey and Josh Harris.

“I was inspired to write ‘Always Another Mountain’ a few years ago after some time on the road with a friend,” explains Crawford. “I’m thankful and honored to have such talented musicians on this song with me and incredibly proud of how the track turned out.”

The new single is an upbeat recording that showcases Crawford’s signature vocals. It tells a story about a loving relationship, with an inspirational twist. The recording is filled with metaphors and cleverly written lyrics about overcoming obstacles. “Always Another Mountain” was written by Crawford and features special guests Shawn Lane, Aaron Ramsey and Josh Harris, who all help propel the sound of the cut. It’s the follow-up to the lead release title-track, which came out in early August. In total, the forthcoming project The Lonesome Season includes ten recordings.

While he may be new to the bluegrass world, Crawford is no stranger to many of the genre’s biggest acts. Over the years, he has shared the stage with multiple GRAMMY-winning and well-known artists in bluegrass, Americana and Country genres including Vince Gill, Jim Lauderdale, Dale Ann Bradley, Rhonda Vincent, Randy Kohrs and more. He is also a multi-instrumentalist with a reputation for his especially adept and skillful guitar playing.

The Lonesome Season track listing:
1. The Lonesome Season feat. Aaron Ramsey, Tim Crouch & Jason Moore
2. How Many Miles Of Track feat. Bryan McDowell, Jeff Partin, Aaron Ramsey, Patton Wages
3. My Share Of Heartache feat. Josh Shilling, Jeff Partin, Aaron Ramsey & Patton Wages
4. Always Another Mountain feat. Shawn Lane, Aaron Ramsey & Josh Harris
5. The House That Daddy Built feat. Shawn Lane, Aaron Ramsey & Jeff Partin
6. Land Of The Giants (Instrumental) feat. Aaron Ramsey, Sterling Wait, Jason Moore & Curtis Bumgarner
7. Big Montana feat. Glen Harrell & Aaron Ramsey
8. The Will feat. Brian Stephens, Maggie Stephens, Aaron Ramsey & John Rice
9. Pace’s Bluff feat. Daniel Salyer, Jeff Partin, Aaron Ramsey & Patton Wages
10. Fear Of The Mountains feat. Aaron Ramsey, Jason Moore & Curtis Bumgarner


  • A career guitarist, singer-songwriter, producer, Crawford has shared the stage and studio with multiple GRAMMY-winning artists such as Vince Gill, Rhonda Vincent, Jim Lauderdale, Dale Ann Bradley, to name a few