Music Release




Crossroads Label Group


The definition of “ransomed” is to be released or restored, to be delivered, redeemed or rescued. And as you listen to the Down East Boys’ new album Ransomed, you will hear this theme woven into each song.

Ricky Carden of The Down East Boys states, “We went into this album with a different mind set. We always want to make the best album we can, but this time, we spent a lot more time choosing songs that not only will entertain the listeners, but that will move them and help them reflect on what it truly means to be a child of God.”

From the first bouncing notes from the “A Team” of players from Crossroads Studios on “A Reason To Sing,” to the soulful choir joining the guys on “Somebody Left The Door Wide Open,” you know you are in for something special. From the thought provoking, and understated arrangement on “A Thieves’ Paradise” crafted by master producer Jeff Collins, to the powerful ballad “The Song Of The Ransomed,” you are swept into moments of joy and rejoicing.

Ransomed is releasing worldwide on 3/18 and available now for pre-order at iTunes, Amazon, Google Play & 7Digital.

  1. A Reason To Sing (3:54)
  2. Somebody Left The Door Wide Open (3:13)
  3. I Still Remember (3:24)
  4. The Song Of The Ransomed (4:56)
  5. That’s What You Get For Loving Him (2:40)
  6. A Thieves’ Paradise (4:34)
  7. One Way, One Name, One Door (3:30)
  8. That Wonderful Land (3:47)
  9. The Cross Speaks Louder (4:14)
  10. Now A Witness Am I (2:42)
  11. Pray (2:42)