Single Release




Pinecastle Records



Springfield, Missouri


Award-winning bluegrass quartet Route 3 are the newest signees to Pinecastle Records. The band consists of members Jason Jordan, Doug Clifton, Gaylon Harper and Roy Bond, who have all performed nationwide prior to their formation as a band. To celebrate, they just debuted their brand new single “Cartersville,” which is the lead-off from their forthcoming project, Losing Time, set for release later 2022.

“We are honored to be a part of the Pinecastle family,” the band said. “Pinecastle has always had a deep history of Bluegrass music and has been at the top of the music business for many years. We are truly blessed and excited for this opportunity to work with this amazing group, and we look forward to the release of our new single ‘Cartersville.’”

The news was revealed exclusively by Bluegrass Today. “Cartersville” was written by member Jason Jordan, with mixing and mastering by Rickey Wasson and Ron Stewart (who guests on fiddle). It’s an upbeat track that tells the struggle of two outlaws from a town called Cartersville. Along the journey, it showcases the twists and turns that come along the way. It’s the newest taste of music following their debut album in 2019, which led them to take home an Arkansas Country Music Award for “Bluegrass Artist of the Year” in 2020.

For fans not familiar with the Missouri-based band, they have deep roots in the Bluegrass genre. Jason Jordan has decades as a touring musician while also penning hits for other artists like Doyle Lawson. Doug Clifton is a SPBGMA winner who has also shared the stage with acts like New Tradition, The Isaacs, Primitive Quartet and others. Gaylon Harper is also a SPBGMA band competition winner who has toured extensively in the Missouri area. Rounding out the group is Roy Bond, who played with the regional band Jim Orchard & The Ozark Bluegrass Boys for 13 years.

What can Bluegrass enthusiasts expect from the upcoming full-length album? It will be straight-ahead Bluegrass music that will introduce the national scene to one of the genre’s hottest up-and-coming acts. In total, there will be 11 recordings included on Losing Time. Jason Jordan took his songwriting craft to new heights, either writing or co-writing 10 of the cuts, along with one Don Williams classic, reimagined Bluegrass style.


  • Route 3 is an acoustic super-group, with members playing in bands with the likes of Doyle Lawson, The Isaacs, The Primitive Quartet, and won the Arkansas Country Music Award in 2020 for Bluegrass Artist of the Year