Music Release



When The Crops Are Laid By

Morning Glory Music



THE GOSPEL PLOWBOYS | When the Crops are Laid By

Album release date: Nov. 1, 2019
Bluegrass, Morning Glory Music — STREAM / BUY

WILLIS, VA (Nov. 1, 2019—Mountain Fever Records) | Morning Glory Music is delighted to announce the new, highly-anticipated album from the The Gospel Plowboys is now available! When the Crops are Laid By is already being enjoyed worldwide via radio and is available to consumers today.

The Gospel Plowboys are men known for their incredible vocals and passionate delivery of their gospel message. They have a large and dedicated following who have looked forward to this new project for three years. The band’s last album Welcome Home has been extremely well-received by listeners and radio, and When the Crops are Laid By is sure to have the same effect.

When the Crops are Laid By features:

  • Michael Jenkins – Guitar & Vocals
  • David Brown – Guitar
  • Andrew Brown – Bass, Dobro & Vocals
  • Kris Miller – Guitar
  • Charles Honeycutt – Banjo
  • Alec McCallister – Fiddle
  • Milom Williams – Mandolin

The project has 10 powerful tracks including “Heavenly Train” written and performed, in part, by the band’s beloved founder, David Murph, who passed away in 2017. The album was produced by Amanda Cook, the talented bluegrass singer, songwriter, and producer on the Mountain Fever Records label. The Gospel Plowboys were founded in 2012. In addition to David Murph, the band lost their founding banjo player John Goodson as he also went home to be with the Lord in May of this year.

It is with great reverence and appreciation the band dedicates When the Crops are Laid By to David Murph and John Goodson who paved the way for the band’s musical legacy. — The Gospel Plowboys