Music Release



I Feel a Good Day Coming On

Sonlite Records



Knoxville, TN


Putting an exclamation mark on a summer that saw The Kingdom Heirs welcome audiences back to their performing home at East Tennessee’s famed Dollywood and a new tenor singer, the storied quartet is releasing their full-length album, I Feel a Good Day Coming On, on October 15, 2021.

The collection includes the group’s 2021 hit, “Never Changing God,” which offered traditional quartet-flavored reassurance during a challenging spring, alongside complementary fan-pleasing singles “God Knows How Much Mercy I Need,” “Tell Me Again” and “Jesus is Enough”—the latter of which introduced tenor singer Jacob Ellison.

“This album was such a joy to make,” the newest member of the legendary group notes. “It is very versatile and has something for everyone. At separate times we all found ourselves blessed over messages found in the songs that Jesus is enough or that God knows how much mercy we need! We have put so much heart and work into this project and hope it will bless everyone as much as it has blessed each of us!”

“Versatile” is just the right word for the project, which delivers the good news of salvation through a kaleidoscopic set of arrangements that musically underline each song’s message with just the right touch. “God Knows How Much Mercy I Need” and “What You Could Never Get Over” emphasize a soulful sound, while “The Gospel Truth,” “He Worked It Out” and “Heaven Frame of Mind” are replete with blues-y touches; “What My God Can Do,” “Tell Me Again” and “Never Changing God” emphasize the country side of the group’s range, while songs like “Jesus is Enough” and “He’s Making Good” blend different styles into something unique. Capping off the varied song list is the title track and newest single, “A Good Day Coming On,” which finds the Kingdom Heirs joined by labelmates, the 3 Heath Brothers, in a lively collaboration that emphasizes both groups’ mastery of sophisticated harmonies and jazzy rhythms.

Says the group’s long-time drummer, Dennis Murphy, “I’ve seen a lot of albums hit the table in the years that I’ve been here and I’m as excited for this one as much as I have ever been for a new release! First of all, getting to introduce our new tenor, Jacob Ellison, to everyone is exciting. Also, the diversity of songs on this project is incredible, and I’m honored to have one of my songs, ‘Jesus is Enough,’ included with the other great songs. Arthur Rice outdid himself behind the scenes on this one and I know everyone will love and support this new music from The Kingdom Heirs!”


  • The Kingdom Heirs are an award-winning legacy act in Southern Gospel music, with multiple #1 singles and several Singing News Fan awards for individual vocalists and Band of the Year
  • The quartet has been performing at Dollywood for more than 30 years, making them one of the most heard Southern Gospel groups in the world


  1. A Good Day Coming On
  2. The Gospel Truth
  3. He's Making Good
  4. A Heaven Frame of Mind
  5. God Knows How Much Mercy I Need
  6. Jesus is Enough
  7. Tell Me Again
  8. Never Changing God
  9. What You Could Never Get Over
  10. He Worked it Out
  11. What My God Can Do


Southern Gospel, playlist, Christian music, quartets, Syntax Creative - image